Hot Yoga


This class is taught by:

Rick Resnick

Rick is one of Alaska's most recognizable yoga teachers, with over 20 years of teaching experience. He first certified with Bikram Choudhury in 1996. He has since trained with teachers as diverse as Sonia Sumar (Yoga for the Special Needs Child) to Jimmy Barkan (Barkan Method of Hot Yoga) appreciating the commonality in thoughts, in language, and in spirit. Rick believes that Yoga works to strengthen all aspects of ourselves. " With dedication to our practice we find the pathways to physical health, mental clarity and emotional stability, but it is not without work."
(all levels) Similar to our Hot 26 class, Hot Yoga turns down the heat a touch and adds a little flow between sets of standing poses. If you are looking to step outside the same routine of Hot26, this is the class for you. A Hot Yoga practice brings better health, mental clarity, builds strength, flexibility, and endurance to anyone willing to work hard in our supportive environment. The temperature in this class is 100°.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 25 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Dec 02 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Dec 09 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Dec 16 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Dec 23 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Dec 25 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Dec 30 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Jan 06 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Jan 13 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Jan 20 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Jan 27 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Feb 03 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Feb 10 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Feb 17 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Feb 24 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Mar 03 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Mar 10 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Mar 17 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sat Mar 24 9:30 am - 11:00 am with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga