Kids Yoga (3-6)


This class is taught by:

Star Amoureux

Star's first introduction to yoga was a Kundalini class over 27 years ago at the University of Oregon. After that, ssh was hooked. For the next ten + years she continued to practice Kundalini whenever and where ever she could. During the same time, Hatha yoga began to gain in popularity, and she started taking classes in gyms and yoga studios. "I consider myself a universalist, studying and enjoying many styles, of yoga, "say's Star. "I have taken training in an array of styles and fuse together the elements of these styles into my classes."

She continues to study yoga with local teachers Siva Rothstein and recognizes Katey Inman, Stephanie Keach, and Shala Worse as some of her formative teachers.

Star's philosophy is that yoga can be playful yet powerful and through an in-depth exploration of the physical body we can experience the philosophy of yoga in a visceral way.

Trained in more than seven styles of yoga and having taught for over tens years, Star is a gem of a teacher, and she is guaranteed to rock your asana!

Kids Yoga is a fun-filled yoga experience specifically designed for kids. In our fun environment children play in yoga by imitating animals and nature, using creative expression, games, music, and storytelling. Classes will help develop physical strength and flexibility, concentration, focus and attention, inner strength and body awareness, confidence and self-esteem, relaxation and self-control, and a feeling of well-being and respect for others.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 17 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Aug 24 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Aug 31 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Sep 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Sep 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Sep 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Sep 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Oct 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Oct 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Oct 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Oct 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Nov 02 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Nov 09 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Nov 16 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Nov 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Nov 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Dec 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Fri Dec 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Star Amoureux
    at Anchorage Yoga