Hot Yoga


This class is taught by:

Joshua Love

It's the ultimate paradox that I find myself both a student and teacher of a practice based on silencing the mind! I came to yoga with, at first, much resistance. My love/hate relationship with the practice of yoga dissolved into pure passion after my first hot yoga class. My "hot' yoga teachers focused less on perfect alignment and placed the emphasis on effort, focus, and determination. I was hooked! My classes celebrate opposites: movement and stillness, music and quiet, effort and surrender—while always remembering to embrace our inner voice! Much love to all my "big" teachers (Rick Resnick, Jimmy Barkan, and Katherine Inman) and "small" teachers (to many to name). Namah Shivaya!

Hollie Kovach

I took my first yoga class with Rick Resnick on August 1, 2009. I had no idea what I was getting into. I made it through class and was hooked. My idea of yoga did not hold up to what I had just done. I was exhausted but my body felt great and my back felt better than it had for a long time. Today, I am stronger, have better balance and am more flexible than ever before. I have learned that I “can”. I hope to be practicing hot yoga until a very old age. Each day brings you the opportunity to learn something new about yourself and work towards finding balance between your mind, body, and soul.
(all levels) Similar to our Hot 26 class, Hot Yoga turns down the heat a touch and adds a little flow between sets of standing poses. If you are looking to step outside the same routine of Hot26, this is the class for you. A Hot Yoga practice brings better health, mental clarity, builds strength, flexibility, and endurance to anyone willing to work hard in our supportive environment. The temperature in this class is 100°.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 21 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 28 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 05 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 12 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 19 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 26 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Jan 02 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Jan 09 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Jan 16 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Jan 23 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Jan 30 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Feb 06 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Feb 13 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Feb 20 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Feb 27 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Mar 06 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Mar 13 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Joshua Love
    at Anchorage Yoga