Hot Yoga


This class is taught by:

Rick Resnick

Rick is one of Alaska's most recognizable yoga teachers, with over 20 years of teaching experience. He first certified with Bikram Choudhury in 1996. He has since trained with teachers as diverse as Sonia Sumar (Yoga for the Special Needs Child) to Jimmy Barkan (Barkan Method of Hot Yoga) appreciating the commonality in thoughts, in language, and in spirit. Rick believes that Yoga works to strengthen all aspects of ourselves. " With dedication to our practice we find the pathways to physical health, mental clarity and emotional stability, but it is not without work."
(all levels) Similar to our Hot 26 class, Hot Yoga turns down the heat a touch and adds a little flow between sets of standing poses. If you are looking to step outside the same routine of Hot26, this is the class for you. A Hot Yoga practice brings better health, mental clarity, builds strength, flexibility, and endurance to anyone willing to work hard in our supportive environment. The temperature in this class is 100°.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 30 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Sep 06 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Sep 13 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Sep 20 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Oct 04 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Oct 11 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Oct 18 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Oct 25 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 01 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 08 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 15 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 22 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 29 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 06 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 13 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 20 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Rick Resnick
    at Anchorage Yoga