Meditation


This class is taught by:

Stefanie Tatalias

Yoga: the healthy habit! One class and you're hooked––in a good way. It tends to pull us into a healthier lifestyle. It's not just the exercise, though, it's the better breathing, clearer thinking, and more balanced emotions. In '95, my first class made all the difference in my life. Then in '05, wanting to delve deeper, I studied at Samadhi Yoga in Seattle, where I finally accepted that "ohm" wasn't weird. I delved into the ancient texts, and modern ones too, about the art, science, and philosophy of yoga, and attempt to apply it "off the mat"––practice, practice, practice. In my classes, I strive to create an environment where everyone has the freedom to explore the space in their body, heart, and mind. And I usually conclude class with an inspirational reading.

Melanie Lombard

Before I tried yoga, I thought I wasn't the right kind of person for it. I was a broke, chain-smoking artist, who was slightly cynical and disconnected from my body. A good friend finally talked me into going to a donation class when I lived in San Francisco. It was a huge class, and it seemed like everyone was there. There were all kinds of dispositions, body types, and skill levels - I loved it . I kept practicing because it felt so good afterwards (now it feels good during). I could breathe deeply for what seemed like the first time. I discovered that there is no "kind of person" who does yoga. Yoga can be for anyone. Still, I wondered if I would become perfect - perhaps an enlightened being, or an underwear model- but what has actually happened is much better. After many years of breathing, stretching, sweating, and paying attention, yoga has helped me experience equanimity and acceptance. I feel more grounded in my body and alive. I hope to share that experience in my classes.
All levels. Meditation is one of the most natural and rewarding of all human activities. It gives direct, intuitive experience of higher realities, and is the cornerstone of true spirituality. It also helps create balance and cultivate inner peace. Meditation may produce profound results on all levels of your being—physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual. Come connect you with your own inner powers of vitality, clarity, and love!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 16 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Stefanie Tatalias
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Oct 18 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Melanie Lombard
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Oct 23 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Stefanie Tatalias
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Oct 25 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Melanie Lombard
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Oct 30 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Stefanie Tatalias
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 01 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Melanie Lombard
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Nov 06 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Stefanie Tatalias
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 08 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Melanie Lombard
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Nov 13 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Stefanie Tatalias
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 15 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Melanie Lombard
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Nov 20 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Stefanie Tatalias
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 22 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Melanie Lombard
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Nov 27 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Stefanie Tatalias
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 29 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Melanie Lombard
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Dec 04 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Stefanie Tatalias
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 06 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Melanie Lombard
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Dec 11 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Stefanie Tatalias
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 13 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Melanie Lombard
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Dec 18 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Stefanie Tatalias
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 20 6:45 pm - 7:45 pm with Melanie Lombard
    at Anchorage Yoga