Hot 26*


This class is taught by:

Hollie Kovach

I took my first yoga class with Rick Resnick on August 1, 2009. I had no idea what I was getting into. I made it through class and was hooked. My idea of yoga did not hold up to what I had just done. I was exhausted but my body felt great and my back felt better than it had for a long time. Today, I am stronger, have better balance and am more flexible than ever before. I have learned that I “can”. I hope to be practicing hot yoga until a very old age. Each day brings you the opportunity to learn something new about yourself and work towards finding balance between your mind, body, and soul.
All levels. A challenging series of 26 poses and 2 breathing exercise practiced in a heated room. The heat allows your body to stretch more deeply and safely, increase circulation to facilitate the body’s natural ability to heal, and helps detoxify the body. This series is designed so that each posture stretches and strengthens specific muscles, ligaments and joints needed for the next posture. It systematically stimulates the organs, glands and nervous system and moves freshly oxygenated blood to 100% of the body. (105°)

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Sep 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Sep 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Sep 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Sep 27 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Oct 04 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Oct 11 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Oct 18 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Oct 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 01 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 08 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 15 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 22 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Nov 29 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Hollie Kovach
    at Anchorage Yoga