Deep Stretch


This class is taught by:

Jess Young

Jess is a scientist, certified yoga instructor, AASI Level II snowboard instructor, and unapologetic fan of terriers with short legs. Her background is an alignment-based vinyasa with a focus on anatomy, biomechanics, and the traditional practice of yoga. She uses this to in her classes to create a calm, accessible approach to both the yin and yang practice. In the world she finds the yogic connection in fresh lines down a mountain, a walk in the woods, paddling through the water… She continues to be inspired by Tiffany Cruikshank, Kathryn Budig, Giselle Mari, the local yoga community, and the big, wide world around her.

Christa Koos

Christa's journey into yoga began over a decade ago in Chicago. Her passion for mountain biking drew her to Colorado and it was in the sunshine of Rocky Mountains, that she deepened her physical practice and earned a B.S. in Biology, emphasizing Human Physiology. Christa was so intrigued by the human body and the amazing capability of yoga to heal our bodies, that she enrolled in a 200 hour teacher training at Core Power in Fort Collins, Colorado. Here her passion was rewarded and her knowledge of yoga increased exponentially. She blossomed under the tutelage of experts including Dr. Katy Poole and Channing Grivas. Set to fun and uplifting music, you can expect to be inspired and challenged in Christa's classes as she guides you safely and joyfully through your practice!
(all levels) Deep Stretch is different from most traditional classes in that we don't explore any standing postures. Remaining close to the floor allows you to penetrate deep beneath the surface of your body. Long, slow, deep stretching allows you to unlock and release enormous amounts of tension. This class focus on relaxing into the realm of your hips and shoulders and is often supported by the use of blocks and straps. Sweet Bliss! Sunday's class is 90 minutes.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jun 26 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jess Young
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Tue Jun 27 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Christa Koos
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Thu Jun 29 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jess Young
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sun Jul 02 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Christa Koos
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Thu Jul 06 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jess Young
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sun Jul 09 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Christa Koos
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Jul 10 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jess Young
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Tue Jul 11 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Christa Koos
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Thu Jul 13 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jess Young
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sun Jul 16 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Christa Koos
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Jul 17 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jess Young
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Tue Jul 18 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Christa Koos
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Thu Jul 20 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jess Young
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sun Jul 23 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Christa Koos
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Mon Jul 24 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jess Young
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Tue Jul 25 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Christa Koos
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Thu Jul 27 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Jess Young
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Sun Jul 30 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm with Christa Koos
    at Anchorage Yoga