Ashtanga


This class is taught by:

Natalie Huffman

Natalie dove head first into the world of yoga in 2010. She immediately felt a spark of love for the practice, her body felt incredible and her mind felt calm. She studied with many amazing teachers and decided to go deeper and learn what yoga was really all about. In 2012, she took Anchorage Yoga's teacher training. After the training, she began teaching but continued learning. She has since gone to massage therapy school, trained with multiple teachers for Ashiatsu massage, and mentored with an authorized ashtanga teacher. She continues a daily practice and loves to share yoga and massage with others.
(All levels) Ashtanga yoga involves synchronizing the breath with a progressive series of postures—a process producing intense internal heat and a profuse, purifying sweat that detoxifies muscles and organs. This dynamic, physically demanding practice, with its many vinyasas, is great for building core strength and toning the body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Dec 26 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Jan 02 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Jan 09 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Jan 16 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Jan 23 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Jan 30 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Feb 06 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Feb 13 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Feb 20 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Feb 27 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Mar 06 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Mar 13 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Mar 20 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Mar 27 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Apr 03 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Apr 10 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga
  • Wed Apr 17 10:00 am - 11:30 am with Natalie Huffman
    at Anchorage Yoga